Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

The following individuals are the 2014-2015 SAGES Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs.
AwardsDavid Rattner, MD, Chair
BariatricsKevin M. Reavis, MD, Chair
Brandon Williams, MD, Co-Chair
BylawsKevin Wasco, MD, Chair
CommunicationsAllan E. Okrainec, MD, Chair
Andrew Wright, MD, Co-Chair
Conflict of Interest Task ForcePatricia Sylla, MD, Chair
Daniel Deziel, MD, Co-Chair
Continuing EducationTim Farrell, MD, Chair
Elisabeth McLemore, MD, Co-Chair
John Paige, MD, Co-Chair
DevelopmentFredrick J. Brody, MD, Chair
Gretchen Jackson, MD, PhD, Co-Chair
Dmitry Oleynikov, MD, Co-Chair
Educational ResourcesDean Mikami, MD, Chair
Michael Ujiki, MD, Co-Chair
EthicsPhillip P. Shadduck, MD, Chair
Arthur Rawlings, MD, Co-Chair
Finance / AssetsDaniel J. Scott, MD, Chair
Barry A. Salky, MD, Co-Chair
Flexible EndoscopyBrian J. Dunkin, MD, Chair
Ted Trus, MD, Co-Chair
Fundamental Use of Surgical Energy (FUSE)Daniel Jones, MD , Chair
Pascal Fuchshuber, MD, Co-Chair
Tom Robinson, MD, Co-Chair
Fundamentals of Endoscopic Surgery (FES)Jeffrey M. Marks, MD, Chair
John Mellinger, MD, Co-Chair
Jose Martinez, MD, Co-Chair
Fundamentals of Laparoscopic Surgery (FLS)Steven D. Schwaitzberg, MD, Chair
E. Matthew Ritter, MD, Co-Chair
Melina Vassilliou, MD, Co-Chair
Allan Okrainec, MD, Co-Chair
Global AffairsHoracio J. Asbun, MD, Chair
Natan Zundel, MD, Co-Chair
GuidelinesWilliam S. Richardson, MD, Chair
Dimitrios Stefanidis, MD, Co-Chair
Raymond Price, MD, Co-Chair
Hernia Task ForceAdrian Park, Chair
Carla Pugh, MD, Co-Chair
Melina Vassilliou, MD, Co-Chair
Guy Voeller, MD, Co-Chair
Humanitarian Task ForceTonia M. Young-Fadok, MD, Chair
Marian P. McDonald, MD, Co-Chair
LegislativeDonald Selzer, MD, Chair
Ross Goldberg, MD, Co-Chair
MembershipAurora Pryor, MD, Chair
John Marks, MD, Co-Chair
Kenric M. Murayama, MD, Co-Chair
Military Working GroupRobert B. Lim, MD, Chair
Yong Choi, MD, Co-Chair
Robert Rush, MD, Co-Chair
NominatingGerald Fried, MD, Chair
Open to MIS Working GroupJeffrey Hazey, MD, Chair
Archana Ramaswamay, MD, Co-Chair
PediatricsDanielle Walsh, MD, Chair
Katherine Barsness, MD, Co-Chair
ProgramDaniel M. Herron, MD, Chair
Jon C. Gould, MD, Co-Chair
PublicationsBrian P. Jacob, MD, Chair
S. Scott Davis Jr, MD, Co-Chair
Quality, Outcomes and SafetyAnne O. Lidor, MD, Chair
John R. Romanelli, MD, Co-Chair
Research and Career DevelopmentDavid R. Urbach, MD, Chair
Rebecca Petersen, MD, Co-Chair
Resident EducationBrent D. Matthews, MD, Chair
Matthew I. Goldblatt, MD, Co-Chair
Safety in Cholecystectomy Task ForceRobert Fanelli, MD, Chair
Horacio Asbun, MD, Co-Chair
SMART Enhanced RecoveryLiane Feldman, MD, Chair
Conor Delaney, MD, Co-Chair
Technology and Value AssessmentMatthew Hutter, MD, Chair
Shawn Tsuda, MD, Co-Chair
Telementoring Task ForceChristopher Schlachta, MD, Chair
Ninh Nguyen, MD, Co-Chair